The OM Composer's Book 3

Jean Bresson 1 Carlos Agon 1 Gérard Assayag 1
1 Repmus - Représentations musicales
STMS - Sciences et Technologies de la Musique et du Son
Abstract : This third volume of the OM Composer's book series presents a new collection of essays written by composers describing musical works carried out with the OpenMusic computer-aided composition environment. OpenMusic is a visual programming language dedicated to music composition, designed and developed at IRCAM. It is the result of years of research and compositional experiments, and is now used by numerous contemporary music composers worldwide. The main objective of this book is to provide an overview of the uses and applications of this environment, as well as of computer music systems in a broader sense. Several approaches are described focusing on varied aspects of musical creation and computer-aided composition, ranging from the production rhythmic or harmonic structures to sound processing and synthesis. The book also reveals composers’ thoughts on more general questions such as programming and the role of computer processes in musical creation.
Type de document :
Ouvrage (y compris édition critique et traduction)
Editions Delatour France / IRCAM-Centre Pompidou, 2016
Liste complète des métadonnées
Contributeur : Jean Bresson <>
Soumis le : samedi 20 août 2016 - 19:05:23
Dernière modification le : jeudi 22 novembre 2018 - 14:16:51


  • HAL Id : hal-01354935, version 1



Jean Bresson, Carlos Agon, Gérard Assayag. The OM Composer's Book 3. Editions Delatour France / IRCAM-Centre Pompidou, 2016. 〈hal-01354935〉



Consultations de la notice