Skip to Main content Skip to Navigation
Conference papers

Commission 51: Bioastronomy

Abstract : Commission 51 met on August 12, 2009. Outgoing President Alan Boss chaired the meeting, and there were several dozen members present, including incoming President William Irvine, incoming Vice President Pascale Ehrenfreund, and outgoing Past President Karen Meech. Commission 51 (C51) was re-authorized for a term of six more years at the 2006 Prague General Assembly of the IAU, and hence comes up for renewal at the 2012 IAU General Assembly in Beijing, China.
Complete list of metadatas
Contributor : Catherine Cardon <>
Submitted on : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 - 4:16:18 PM
Last modification on : Friday, January 10, 2020 - 3:42:29 PM

Links full text



William Irvine, Pascale Ehrenfreund, Alan Boss, Cristiano Cosmovici, Sun Kwok, et al.. Commission 51: Bioastronomy. Proceedings of the International Astronomical Union, Vol. 6, Transactions IAU XXVIIB, Aug 2009, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. pp.180-181, ⟨10.1017/S1743921310004989⟩. ⟨hal-00484604⟩



Record views